Skip to main content

Climb the Grand Paradiso (4061m)

Climb from the Geant Glacier, visit the Gran Paradiso National Park and climb the Gran Paradiso 4061m peak on your long weekend. Enjoy the sunsets from mountain huts and Italian food and wine.

CLIMB YOUR FIRST 4000M PEAK

This is ideal introduction course to high altitude climbing.

NO PREVIOUS MOUNTAINEERING EXPERIENCE REQUIRED

However, you need to be physically fit.

ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE

2 nights in huts, transport and lift passes – all is included in the price!

ALPINE CLIMBING WEEKEND WITH THE GRAN PARADISO SUMMIT

Gran Paradiso is a beautiful 4061m peak, and is the only 4000m peak which is entirely within Italian territory. The Gran Paradiso could be therefore considered as the highest peak in Italy.

Located in the Gran Paradiso national park, it offers a challenging but beautiful ascent through picturesque landscapes rich in alpine flora and wildlife. You will also enjoy views of the majestic Mont Blanc range.

Although high, the ascent of the Gran Paradiso is not technically very demanding, making this peak the perfect introduction to high alpine climbing.

This weekend will take you up the SKYWAY to hike on the mighty Glacier du Geant. There is an amazing terrain for climbing, scrambling and crampon treks.

From: 999 €

Beginner

  • Fitness level 4/5
  • Guiding ratio 1:4 maximum
  • 3 days of climbing
  • Available June – September
  • 2 nights in mountain huts

Dates

Climb the Grand Paradiso (4061m)
Start dateEnd dateSpacePrice
Tuesday 4 June 2024
Thursday 6 June 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 7 June 2024
Sunday 9 June 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 11 June 2024
Thursday 13 June 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 14 June 2024
Sunday 16 June 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 18 June 2024
Thursday 20 June 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 21 June 2024
Sunday 23 June 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 25 June 2024
Thursday 27 June 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 28 June 2024
Sunday 30 June 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 12 July 2024
Sunday 14 July 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 16 July 2024
Thursday 18 July 2024
Available
999 €
Monday 22 July 2024
Wednesday 24 July 2024
Guaranteed
999 €
Friday 26 July 2024
Sunday 28 July 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 2 August 2024
Sunday 4 August 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 6 August 2024
Thursday 8 August 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 9 August 2024
Sunday 11 August 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 13 August 2024
Thursday 15 August 2024
Guaranteed
999 €
Friday 16 August 2024
Sunday 18 August 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 20 August 2024
Thursday 22 August 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 23 August 2024
Sunday 25 August 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 27 August 2024
Thursday 29 August 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 30 August 2024
Sunday 1 September 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 3 September 2024
Thursday 5 September 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 6 September 2024
Sunday 8 September 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 10 September 2024
Thursday 12 September 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 13 September 2024
Sunday 15 September 2024
Available
999 €

Dates

Climb the Grand Paradiso (4061m)
Start dateEnd dateSpacePrice
Tuesday 4 June 2024
Thursday 6 June 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 7 June 2024
Sunday 9 June 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 11 June 2024
Thursday 13 June 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 14 June 2024
Sunday 16 June 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 18 June 2024
Thursday 20 June 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 21 June 2024
Sunday 23 June 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 25 June 2024
Thursday 27 June 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 28 June 2024
Sunday 30 June 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 12 July 2024
Sunday 14 July 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 16 July 2024
Thursday 18 July 2024
Available
999 €
Monday 22 July 2024
Wednesday 24 July 2024
Guaranteed
999 €
Friday 26 July 2024
Sunday 28 July 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 2 August 2024
Sunday 4 August 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 6 August 2024
Thursday 8 August 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 9 August 2024
Sunday 11 August 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 13 August 2024
Thursday 15 August 2024
Guaranteed
999 €
Friday 16 August 2024
Sunday 18 August 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 20 August 2024
Thursday 22 August 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 23 August 2024
Sunday 25 August 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 27 August 2024
Thursday 29 August 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 30 August 2024
Sunday 1 September 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 3 September 2024
Thursday 5 September 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 6 September 2024
Sunday 8 September 2024
Available
999 €
Tuesday 10 September 2024
Thursday 12 September 2024
Available
999 €
Friday 13 September 2024
Sunday 15 September 2024
Available
999 €
Clothing
Mountaineering boots
Clothing
Warm hat
Clothing
Thermal underwear
Clothing
Fleece or woollen layers
Clothing
Light puffer jacket
Clothing
Windproof and waterproof jacket
Clothing
Windproof and waterproof trousers
Clothing
Warm gloves
Clothing
Thin gloves
Clothing
Gaiters
Clothing
Sun hat
Technical gear
Ice axe
Technical gear
Climbing harness
Technical gear
Telescopic poles
Technical gear
Ski goggles
Technical gear
Screwgate carabiner x3
Technical gear
Belay device
Technical gear
Climbing helmet
Technical gear
Crampons
Technical gear
25 – 30 litres rucksack
Other essentials
Sunglasses
Other essentials
Water bottle – Ideally two 1L bottles
Other essentials
Sun cream high protection (for lips and face)
Other essentials
Headlamp with fresh batteries
Optional items
Sleeping bag liner (Opt)
Included in price

Guide Fees

3 days of guiding and instruction by a UIAGM qualified mountain guide.

Mountain huts

2 nights  in mountain huts with breakfast and dinner included.

Transport

Return transport from Chamonix to Italy.

Lift passes

The cost of any lift access that is required during the course for the itinerary described above.

Group Equipment

Ropes, safety equipment, etc will be provided when needed by your guide.

Office Support

Our team is based at the foot of the Aiguillle du Midi cable car and will be happy to help you with any questions you may have before, during or after your trip to Chamonix.

Not included in price

Personal Equipment

Please see the “Equipment” tab to find out what you will need on this trip / course.  For private customised guiding, please contact us directly to confirm your personalised kit list.

Insurance

Travel insurance including a mountain search and rescue insurance is mandatory on all our trips (we can organise the mountai search and rescue insurance for you on request). We highly advice to have a policy covering the cost of medical treatment and to protect the value of your holiday in the event of cancellation. When taking out insurance please ensure the policy you choose covers you for the activities and altitude included in your itinerary.

Food & Drink

The price does not include lunch or snacks. You can bring your own food and we can stop for a picnic, or there may be the option to buy lunch at a mountain hut. Please make sure that you are carrying sufficient water and snacks as we will be in the mountains for a number of hours.

Accommodation in Chamonix

Accommodation in Chamonix is not included in the price but we would be happy to advise or organise it on request.

Travel to Chamonix

The price does not include flights, airport transfers or any other travel to/from Chamonix. However, we can organise airport transfers for you on request, please contact us for details.